CycleHappyCycleHappy

CycleHappy

51 – Banstead, Surrey, England

'..no more knows his destiny than a tea leaf knows the history of the East India Company'

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: Yesterday

Modified: Yesterday

Mobile Number Verified

About him

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Banstead, Surrey, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
51
Star sign:
Gemini
Height:
5' 8" (173cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Average
Hair colour:
Dark Brown
Eye colour:
Blue
Relationship Status:
Widowed
Looking for:
Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A long-term relationship
Have children:
No
Want children:
Maybe
Daily diet:
Eat healthily
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University
Occupation:
IT / Telecoms
Income:
Comfortable
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Spiritual, but not religious

About his ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Within 40 miles of postcode district SM7 (Banstead)
Gender:
Female
Age range:
40 - 56
Star sign:
Any
Height:
Any
Body type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; Other; Curvaceous
Looks:
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black; Changes Often; Greying; Grey; Other
Eye colour:
Any
Has a photo:
Non-negotiable
Relationship Status:
Single; Separated; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
Any
Want children:
Any
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally; Several times a week
Education:
Any
Occupation:
Administrative / Secretarial; Arts / Music / Writing; Executive / Management; Financial services; Food / Catering; Legal; Medical / Dental / Veterinary; Political / Government; Retired; Sales / Marketing; Self-employed; Student; Teaching / Education / Training; Science / Engineering / Research; Transportation; Other; Agriculture; Public sector; Advertising / PR; Media; Consultancy / Design; Home maker; HR / Recruitment; IT / Telecoms; Leisure / Tourism; Retail
Income:
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Ethnicity:
Asian; Indian; White/Caucasian; Mixed
Home language:
Any
Other languages:
English
Religion:
Agnostic; Atheist; Buddhist / Taoist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Jewish; Spiritual, but not religious; Other
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

I am "Sociable" in one word, and I think I am proactive in making it happen.

I am happy in the comforts of home (a good bed, real fire) but happiest when I am outside, visiting and exploring. Hopefully with a special person, as well as family, friends and clubs. I love eating out, mixing with friends, organising trips to the theatre, music (indoors and outdoors), exhibitions, venues, and sites of interest. I also enjoy entertaining and hosting at home, casually as well as formally.

Some would consider me sporty, but that is not how I see myself. I would not make the grade at any serious competitive level, but enjoy taking part non the less. I have tried many activities, and some have stuck, some haven’t. I love to try new things.
A passion of mine is to cycle, but always take time to stop and explore anything stumbled upon. Always via as many pubs, cafes and tea shops/refreshment points as possible (any excuse to stop for a while).

I’ve also enjoyed walking, running, horse riding and skiing. I love the outdoors and the mountains come rain or shine.

Music and Radio (especially Radio 4/6 and Classic FM) are both important to me, and I will always have music playing wherever I am. My tastes are very eclectic, and I’m always looking for something new and different. I love watching films with good company.

I like to take part in Voluntary work with the woodland trust.

About his ideal match

I am looking for someone who enjoys being outside, and likes doing some, if not necessarily all of the activities I do. Like me, I can see my ideal partner being warm, loving, kind, tactile, and not afraid to show affection. I would love to share camp fires, star gazing, good company, and the odd glass of wine snuggling on the sofa, watching a film with them.

What His Friends Say

Rosalind said...

"I bonded with Duncan over music - he keeps track of the news, he's a keen amateur photographer and he loves the outdoors (walking and cycling) but he also has eclectic taste in music and an extensive collection. My Spotify account has taken off since I met him and I got a new track every morning when I woke up.

Duncan understands a woman's right to privacy, he's not in any way threatening, he offered to put me in touch with the woman who recommended him before we met. He's the perfect gentlemen and very attentive... when he's not working. I sent Duncan a message and it was the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

Duncan is chatty, supportive, trustworthy and safe. He lost his wife a year ago and he's now ready to meet someone new, Caroline wants this too. She wants him to be happy and live life to the full.

If you like Duncan's profile, drop him a line and if you're not interested, thank him for making contact, it only takes a moment."

Tessa said...

We've been friends for over 20 years and I can heartily recommend your getting to know him.
He's great at involving others and has organised many a cycling holiday, he is particularly gifted at finding windy routes with at least one killer hill(!), always with a comfortable and relaxing place to stay. Duncan is a good group leader as he doesn't beast the group and always looks out for those less experienced to make sure they are enjoying the experience as much as the fittest - if he thinks you still have energy in the tank, be warned to watch out for the suggestion of 'one more loop'!
Duncan is chatty, he's easy to be around, extremely honest and trustworthy and cares a lot about his friends and family.
He's quite witty, is into his music and films (if you hate Star Wars that might need talking about!), but is most at home out in the fresh air.
I think you shouldn't hesitate to make contact if you're interested in the outdoors, have an opinion but don't mind being open to what others think, and would like to meet a genuine guy.

First date icebreaker? After the usual what's your favourite film, song, TV show; so tell me what happens when you're on a skiing holiday, you've ordered too much pizza and have to get back to the chalet?

More about him

Personality
Sense of humour:
Irreverent
Intelligence:
Intelligent
Ruled by:
The head
Party behaviour:
An average mingler
Personality traits:
Adventurous; Cautious; Confident; Easygoing; Faithful; Funny; Generous; Happy; Independent; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Mild; Optimistic; Philosophical; Realistic; Sensible; Stable; Thoughtful; Trustworthy
Valued qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humour; Kindness; Patience; Tolerance
Fashion sense:
Outdoorsy (I'm usually dressed for the bush)
Favourite clothing:
Shorts & a T-shirt
Favourite colour:
Orange
More physical characteristics
Hair style:
Short
Eyesight:
I wear bifocals
Facial hair:
I have cool side burns
Body hair:
Light
Disabilities:
I have none
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Date activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Dinner at a restaurant; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk; Visiting a gallery; Going to a museum
Music preferences:
Alternative; Blues; Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Country & Western; Dance / Disco; Electronic Dance Music; Folk; Gospel / Religious; Heavy Metal; Instrumental; Jazz; Latin; New Age; Opera; Pop / Top 40; Punk; R&B / Soul; Rap / Hip Hop; Reggae; Rock; Scottish; World
Reading:
I read books regularly; I read newspapers regularly; I read magazines regularly
Books:
(Auto)biographies; Best-sellers; Crime; Fantasy; Fiction; History; Mystery; Non-fiction; Sci-Fi; Science / Technology; Travel
TV habits:
I watch television most days
TV programmes:
Action / Adventure; Comedy / Sit-coms; Cooking / Baking; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Game shows; Motoring; Movie Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News; Sci-Fi; Sport; Talk shows
Movie frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Movie preferences:
Action; Adult; Art Films; Black & White / Silent; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Horror; Independent; Mystery; Romance; Sci-Fi; War; Westerns
Interests:
Board games; Card games; Computer & video games; Computer programming; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Internet; Investing; Music; Painting; Photography; Politics; Reading; Shopping; The arts; Voluntary work
Sport involvement:
An active participant
Sports:
Archery; Athletics; Badminton; Baseball; Bodyboarding; Bowling; Camping; Canoeing; Cycling; Hiking; Horse Riding; Ice Skating; Inline / Roller skating; Mountain biking; Pool; Sailing; Skiing; Snooker; Softball; Swimming; Table Tennis; Walking
Food
Cooking:
I quite like cooking
Food:
Asian Fusion; Chinese; Doesn't matter; Fast food; Fine Dining; French; Gastro Pub; German; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Pub Grub; Seafood; Sushi; Thai; Vietnamese
Go Out to Eat:
I only eat out on special occasions
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Manageable
Time at work:
I work part-time
Pastimes of choice:
Spending time outdoors
Time online:
I check in once a day
Take drugs:
Never
Family size:
I've got a sister
Family contact:
I see them as often as possible
Relationship Type:
I'm just plain single
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
Likes & dislikes
Animals:
I like animals
Pets (Have):
Fish
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Cat(s); Dog(s); Exotic pet(s); Reptile(s); Rodent(s); Other; Horse(s)
Turn-ons:
Dancing; Erotica; Flirting; Intelligence; Long hair; Showing affection in public; Skinny dipping
Turn-offs:
Assertiveness; Power
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Religious attendance:
Doesn't apply
Dream home:
Other
Politics:
Left of centre
Retirement plans:
Pursuing a sport or hobby
Feelings about using Velo Dating:
Nervous; Hopeful; Curious; Optimistic; Excited
Honesty:
Very